Well, this was not a binge….

…but I didn’t make very smart choices in my food today.  It was one of those days where stuff just started to happen at work, one by one, and before you know it I began to feel woozy.  That is the signal for me to get something in my system QUICK because my blood sugar was starting to nosedive.  When I get to that point, the “good choice” button is deactivated.  It’s a Tuesday, and we have free dinners here at the church.  Donations in the form of bakery items were calling my name…..”here we are..we’ll rescue you…”  So I let a box of mini cannolis and 3/4 of a cupcake rescue me.  There were also fruit donations, too.  I didn’t hear them.

I use low blood sugar as a valid excuse to eat that stuff.  I don’t need to do that.  There are healthier choices out there.  Junk food is fun.  I need to find a way to lessen it’s appeal.  I have to unlearn 50+ years of lies.

Leave a Reply

